Twitter for the voteless

ImageBecause it’s election season in Montréal (and Nova Scotia as well) I’ve been reminded of the rights I am missing due to the CIC’s unreasonable delays. Another missed election. How many more will I miss before my right to vote is acknowledged?

I’m marking this election however by taking photos of myself next to election signs and tweeting them to the candidates and parties who will not be able to receive my vote, despite my 9 years in Canada, my Canadian-born husband and my 4 year old daughter and the application I submitted over 2 years ago.

Send me a link if you tweet about the votes you won’t be able to cast either!

Other tweets: 1

TwitterCampaign

Leave a Reply

